

5th Annual Global Conference on Energy Efficiency

23 June 2020

08:00 – 20:30 CEST <u>Livestream links</u>

<u>Agenda</u>

08:00 - **Prioritising energy efficiency for sustainable economic recovery** 09:15 CEST <u>Livestream link</u>

Keynote speakers:

- Dr. Fatih BIROL, Executive Director, International Energy Agency
- H.E. Ms. Salomé ZOURABICHVILI, President of Georgia
- H.E. Dr. Megan WOODS, Minister of Energy and Resources, New Zealand
- H.E. Mr. Claude TURMES, Minister for Energy and Minister for Spatial Planning, Luxembourg
- Mr. Satoshi TSUNAKAWA, Chairman, Toshiba
- Dr. Ajay MATHUR, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute, India
- Ms. Cristina GAMBOA, Chief Executive Officer, World Green Building Council

10:00 – Energy efficiency action to create jobs and support development 11:30 CEST <u>Livestream link</u>

Keynote speakers:

- H.E. Mr. Aziz RABBAH, Minister of Energy, Mines and Sustainable Development, Morocco (TBC)
- H.E. Dr. Amani ABOU-ZEID, Commissioner for Infrastructure and Energy, African Union Commission
- Mr. Kim FAUSING, President and Chief Executive Officer, Danfoss

Discussion panel:

- Mr. Saurabh KUMAR, Managing Director, Energy Efficiency Services Limited, India
- Mr. Pierre-André de CHALENDAR, Chief Executive Officer, Saint-Gobain
- Ms. Audrey ZIBELMAN, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Energy Market Operator
- Dr. Johan van ZYL, President and Chief Executive Officer, Toyota Motor Europe



12:30 – Learning from global best practice 14:00 CEST <u>Livestream link</u>

Keynote speakers:

- Mr. Adam SIEMINSKI, President, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center, Saudi Arabia
- Mr. Abhay BAKRE, Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, India
- Mr. Tomas ANKER CHRISTENSEN, Climate Ambassador, Denmark
- Mr. Tomohiro KANEKO, Deputy Commissioner for International Affairs, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan

Discussion panel:

- Mr. Clay NESLER, Interim President, Alliance to Save Energy, and Vice President, Johnson Controls, United States
- Ms. Monica FRASSONI, President, European Alliance to Save Energy, Belgium
- Dr. Satish KUMAR, President and Executive Director, Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy, India
- Ms. SANG Jing, Founder and Executive Director, China Council for an Energy Efficiency Economy, China

15:00 – Engaging at all levels of society to accelerate efficiency progress 16:30 CEST <u>Livestream link</u>

Keynote speakers:

- H.E. Ms. Teresa RIBERA RODRIGUEZ, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for the Ecological Transition, Spain
- H.E. Dr. Leonore GEWESSLER, Minister of Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Austria
- H.E. Mr. Richard BRUTON, Minister for Climate Action and Environment, Ireland
- H.E. Mr. Alfonso CUSI, Secretary of Energy, Philippines
- Ms. Lisa MURKOWSKI, US Senator, Chairman of the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee, United States

Discussion panel:

- Dr. Kandeh YUMKELLA, Former UN Under-Secretary-General, CEO & Special Representative of the Secretary-General, Sustainable Energy for All, Sierra Leone
- Mr. Gil C. QUINIONES, President and CEO, New York Power Authority, United States
- Ms. Connie HEDEGAARD, Chair, KR Foundation, Denmark

17:00 – The importance of global collaboration on energy efficiency 18:30 CEST <u>Livestream link</u>

Keynote speakers:

 H.E. Ms. Kadri SIMSON, European Commissioner for Energy, European Commission



- H.E. Dr. Kwasi KWARTENG, Minister of State for Business, Energy and Clean Growth, United Kingdom
- H.E. Dr. Jorge RIVERA, Secretary of Energy, Panama
- H.E. Mr. Sergio COSTA, Minister of the Environment, Italy

Discussion panel:

- Dr. Tina BIRMPILI Head of UN Ozone Secretariat, United Nations Environment Programme
- Ms. Jessica BROWN, Executive Director, the Kigali Cooling Efficiency Program
- Mr. Ulrich BENTERBUSCH, Deputy Director General, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany, Chair of the Steering Committee of the Energy Efficiency Hub
- Ms. Charlotte WANG, Founder and CEO, EQuota, China

19:00 – 20:30 CEST

New approaches to energy efficiency action

Livestream link

Keynote speakers:

- H.E. Mr. Seamus O'REGAN, Minister of Natural Resources, Canada
- H.E. Ms. María Fernanda SUÁREZ LONDOÑO, Minister of Mines and Energy, Colombia (TBC)
- Mr. Gerassimos THOMAS, Deputy Minister of the Environment and Energy,
 Greece
- Dr. Marina ROBLES, Secretary of Environment, Mexico City

Discussion panel:

- Mr. Andrew MCDOWELL, Vice President, European Investment Bank
- Mr. Alex FITZSIMMONS, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency, United States
- Mr. Michael LIEBREICH, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Liebreich Associates
- Mr. Andrés GARCÍA-ORTIZ, President, Asociación Nacional de Empresas de Eficiencia Energética, Chile